

## ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES, BATHINDA BATHINDA ROMANA, MANDI DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA, PUNJAB- 151001

## RECRUITMENT CELL



No. AIIMS/BTI/RC/Faculty/414

31 Mar 2022

## **RESULT NOTIFICATION-FIRST PHASE**

- 1. Reference in continuation to advertisement No. AIIMS/BTI/RC/Faculty/368 dated 15 Dec 2021 and Addendum No. AIIMS/BTI/RC/Faculty/388 dated 28 Jan 2022 issued for recruitment of various faculty posts for AIIMS, Bathinda issued for recruitment of various faculty posts for AIIMS, Bathinda.
- 2. This is in reference to the advertisement mentioned above, the interview for the faculty posts First Phase was conducted by the Standing Selection Committee, AIIMS, Bathinda on 10, 11 and 12 Mar 2022 at College Council Hall, Admin Block, Medical College Building, AIIMS, Bathinda. The result for the post of faculty on direct recruitment basis in different specialities in order of merit is as under:

Sr.	Department	Post	Name of the Selected Candidate (In order of Merit)	Category
1.		Professor	Dr Ajaz Nabi Koul	UR
2.	General Medicine	Assistant Professor	Dr Deepak Chaudhary	UR
3.			Dr Maninder Kansal	UR
4.	Medical Oncology/ Hematology	Assistant Professor	Dr Mukesh Bansal	UR
5.	Neurology	Assistant Professor	Dr. Vikas Lakhanpal	UR
6.	Endocrinology	Associate Professor	Dr. Kush Dev Singh Jarial	UR
7.	Gastroenterology	Assistant Professor	Dr. Budumuri Gautam Vinay Kumar	SC
8.	Orthopaedics	Additional Professor	Dr. Tarun Goyal	UR
9.		Associate Professor	Dr Nilesh Barwar	SC
10.	Cardiology	Additional Professor	Dr. Bhupinder Singh	UR
11.	Radiology	Associate Professor	Dr Harmeet Kaur	UR
12.		Assistant Professor	Dr Sameer Peer	UR
13.	General Surgery	Additional Professor	Dr Mahendra Pratap Singh	UR
14.	Ophthalmology	Professor	Brig. Poinnder Kumar	UR
15.		Assistant Professor	Dr. Vandana	UR
16.	CTVS	Assistant Professor	Dr Klein Dantis	UR
17.			Dr Rahul Sharma	UR
18.	Surgical Oncology	Associate Professor	Dr Vikas Warikoo	UR
19.	Pediatric Surgery	Assistant Professor	Dr Saswati Behera	UR
20.	Urology	Assistant Professor	Dr Sanjay Yadav	OBC
21.		Professor	Dr Sanjeev Gupta	UR
22.	Dermatology	Assistant Professor	Dr Shivani Bansal	UR
23.			Dr Kavita Poonia	OBC
24.	Hospital	Assistant Professor		OBC
	Administration		Dr K. Purushottam	
25.	Pediatrics	Associate Professor	Dr S Rohit	UR
26.		Assistant Professor	Dr Prashant Chhabra	UR

27.	Psychiatry	Professor	Dr Gurvinder Pal Singh	UR
28.		Additional Professor	Dr Jitender Aneja	UR

- 3. The selection is purely provisional and subject to fulfilment of eligibility criteria as per the terms and conditions of the advertisement. In case, anyone is found not fulfilling the prescribed eligibility criteria for this post, his/her selection for the post will be treated as cancelled at any stage.
- 4. All selected candidates will be mandatorily required to undergo the document verification and to submit the requisite documents failing which he/she will not be allowed to join the post. The decision of the Competent Authority in this regard will be final. Therefore, inclusion of their name in this notification does not bestow any rights for appointment.
- 5. The offer of appointment is being issued separately.

Sd/-Executive Director, AIIMS, Bathinda