Join us in encouraging...

ADR reporting by patients

Pharmacovigilance Week 2022

(17th September-23rdSeptember, 2022)

Theme: Encouraging reporting of ADR by Patients

ADR Sensitization Symposium, 24th September 2022

Venue: Hall-2, Auditorium

Organized by

ADR Monitoring Centre
Department of Pharmacology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bathinda
& NCC-PvPI, Govt. of India



Patron

Prof. (Dr) DK Singh Executive Director AIIMS, Bathinda



Co-Patron

Prof. (Dr) Satish Gupta

Dean

AIIMS, Bathinda

NATIONAL PHARMACOVIGILANCE WEEK, 2022

(Organized by ADR MONITORING CENTRE, DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACOLOGY, AIIMS-BATHINDA)

24THSeptember,2022

VENUE: HALL-2, AUDITORIUMAIIMS-BATHINDA

Programme Agenda

Time	Title	Presenter	
10:00-10:10 AM	Welcome Address	Dr.Mintu Pal, HOD Dept. of Pharmacology	
10:10- 10:20 AM	Lamp lighting ceremony & National anthem		
10:20- 10:30 AM	Updates on Pharmacovigilance programme at AIIMS Bathinda	Dr. Abhinav Kanwal Dept. of Pharmacology	
10:30- 10:40 AM	Address by Dean, AIIMS Bathinda	Prof. (Dr) Satish Gupta	
10:40- 10:50 AM	Address by Executive Director, AIIMS Bathinda	Prof. (Dr) D.K Singh	
10:50-11:15 AM	Session 1: Pharmacovigilance in pediatric population	Dr. Prashant Chhabra Dept. of pediatrics	
11:15-11:40 AM	Session 2: An overview of Pharmacovigilance in General Medicine	Dr. Preeti Singh Dhoat Dept. of Medicine	
11:40 -12:10 PM	Session 3: ADR reporting in Tertiary Care Hospital	Dr. Rachna Rohilla Dept. of Pharmacology	
12:10-12:40 PM	Session 4: Patient safety under Pharmacovilanceprogramme of India	Dr. Bikash Medhi Dept. of Pharmacology PGIMER Chandigarh	
12:40: 12:45 PM	Vote of Thanks	Dr.Gazal PvAssociate, AMC AIIMS Bathinda	

Organizers:

Dr. Mintu Pal
Associate Professor
Head, Department of Pharmacology
AIIMS Bathinda

Dr Abhinav Kanwal
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology
& Co-ordinator, AMC
AIIMS, Bathinda

Dr. Rachna Rohilla
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology
AIIMS Bathinda

Dr. Gazal
Pharmacovigilance Assosciate
ADR Monitoring Centre
AIIMS Bathinda

CAC Members

Dr. Mintu Pal Head of the Department Pharmacology Dr. Sushant Kumar Blood Transfusion Medicine Specialist Dr. Amandeep Kaur Medicine Clinician Dr. Bharat Udey Psychiatry, Clinician Dr. Ankita Kankaria Community and Family Medicine Expert Dr. Abhinav Kanwal AMC Co-ordinator

Executive Co-ordinators

Dr. Abhimanyu	PG resident, Dept. of	
Agrawal	Pharmacology	
Dr. Kanwarpreet	PG resident, Dept. of	
Sadhu	Pharmacology	
Ms. Anchal	JRF, Dept. of Pharmacology	