

Dr Sonia Kochhar

All India Institute of Medical Sciences Bathinda **Department of Psychiatry Observes** World Mental Health Day–10th Oct 2022



Theme-Make Mental Health & Well-being For All a Global Priority

ATTENTION WITHOUT TENSION WORKSHOP



Prof DK Singh Executive Director AIIMS Bathinda

Organizing Chairpersons Dr. Gurvinder Pal Singh Professor & HOD Department of Psychiatry Dr. Jitender Aneja

Additional Professor Department of Psychiatry

Venue: Auditorium Hall-2



Co-Patron Prof Satish Gupta Dean, AIIMS Bathinda

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. Bharat Udey Assistant Professor Department of Psychiatry *Dr. Jawahar Singh* Assistant Professor Department of Psychiatry

Dr Leena Gupta/ Dr Gaurav

Agenda					
Time	Title			Presenter	
4:00-4:10 PM	Welcome address			Dr. Gurvinder Pal Singh, Prof &HOD Dept. of Psychiatry	
4:10-4:20 PM	Bouquet to dignitaries & Lamp lightening				
4:20-4:25 PM	Brief introduction about World mental Health Day			Dr. Jitender Aneja, Addl Professor, Psychiatry	
4:25-4:30 PM	Address by Dean, AIIMS Bathinda			Prof(Satish Gupta)	
4:30-4:40 PM	Address by Executive Director, AIIMS Bathinda			Prof. (Dr) D.K Singh	
4:45-5:05 PM	Session 1: Attention without tension (concept & usefulness of mindfulness)			Dr. Gurvinder Pal Singh, Prof and HOD Dept. of Psychiatry	
5:05-5:25 PM	Session 2: Documentary videos and mindfulness breathing activity			Dr. Gurvinder Pal Singh, Prof & HOD Dept. of Psychiatry	
5:25-5:40 PM	Session 3: Mindfulness walking & Mindfulness eating			Dr Gurvinder Pal Singh/Dr Jawahar Singh/Ms Ritu Tiwari	
5:40-5:45 PM	Vote of Thanks			Dr. Bharat Udey, Assistant Prof, Psychiatry	
Advisory Committee					
Prof Akhilesh Pathak		Prof Lajya Devi Goyal	Prof Kamlesh Sharma/ Dr Tarun Goyal		Dr. MP Singh
Prof Gitanjali /Dr Priti Arora		Dr Manjit K Rana	Dr Altaf Mir/Dr Kamla /Dr Saurabh		Dr Moonis / Dr Purshottam
Prof Rakesh Kakkar		Dr Sapna Marcus	Dr Shivani		Dr. KS Kaura /dr Shivani
Dr Preeti singh Dhoat		Dr Sonia Kochar	Dr Paramdeep Singh		Dr. Vaibhav Saini
Dr Anuradha raj		Dr Mayank Gupta	Dr Navdeep		Dr Mintu Pal/Dr Mukesh Bansal

Dr Bhupinder Singh

Dr Varun Aggarwal