

National Symposium & Workshop on Obstetrical Haemorrhage

Sunday, December 19th, 2021

Organised by

Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences Bathinda

in association with Bathinda Obstetrics and Gynaecology Society (BOGS)



Patron Prof. Dr. D.K. Singh Director and CEO, AIIMS Bathinda



Co-Patron Prof. Dr. Satish Gupta Dean & Additional Medical superintendent



Organising Chairperson Prof. Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal HOD, Obstetrics & Gynaecology



Organising Co- Chairperson Dr. Manjit Singh Sidhu President, BOGS

Organising Secretaries

Dr. Priyanka (Assoc. Prof) Dr. Supriti (Asstt. Prof) Dr. Deepika (Asstt. Prof) Dr. Balpreet (Asstt. Prof)

Organising Committee Members

Dr. Surbhi (Senior Resident) Dr. Garima (Senior Resident)

Awarded 4 Credit Hours by PMC

Registration Fee: ₹500/₹800 (On Spot) Abstract Submission Deadline December 16th, 2021

Mode: Physical

Venue- Lecture Theatre-2, First floor, College building, AIIMS Bathinda. Registration link: https://forms.gle/7LoF5ptzUk786pji6 .

For further queries, contact: email: <u>drsupriti30@gmail.com.</u> Contact no:+917837304757; +919463468592

Scientific Programme		
08:30- 9:00 AM	Registration	
09:00 - 9:30 AM	Inauguration / Lamp Lighting Ceremony	

	Session – I (Chairpersons: Dr. Vidhu Modgil, Dr. Manjit Singh Sidhu, Dr. Kavita Bhatti)	
	Торіс	Speaker
9:30- 10:00 AM	Abruptio Placenta- A glimpse on prevention & management	Dr. Seema Grover
10:00- 10:30 AM	"Placenta Previa"- How big is the challenge?	Dr. Himali H. Sinha
10: 30- 11:00 AM	Surgical approach in Hysterectomy for Placenta Accreta	Dr. P.K. Saha
	Session – II (Chairpersons: Dr. Harkiran Kaur, Dr. Venus Bansal, Dr. Shreshtha Aggarwal)	
11:00- 12:00 Noon	Workshop on NASG and Uterine Balloon Tamponade	Dr. Alka Sehgal
12: 00- 12:30 PM	Maternal Mortality- Can we reduce it ?	Dr. Rimpy Tandon
12:30- 1:00 PM	Carbetocin in management of PPH	Dr. Seema Sharma
01:00- 02:00 PM	Lunch break	
	Session – III (Chairpersons: Dr. Harbhajan K Shergill, Dr Sangeeta Pahwa, Dr. Rajni Jindal)	
02:00- 02:30 PM	Prevention Strategies of PPH	Dr. Parneet Kaur
02:30- 03:00 PM	Recent Advances on Medical Management of PPH	Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal
03:00- 03:30 PM	Updates on "Surgical Management of PPH "	Dr. Pratibha Singh
03:30- 04:30 PM	Session IV: (Judges: Dr. Usha Madan, Dr. Manju Bansal, Dr. Arvind Sharma)	
	Oral paper presentation / Poster Presentation	
4:30 - 4:40 PM	Vote of thanks	
04:40- 05:00 PM	Tea and Valedictory	